SET Awards 2021 announces CBG as Best CEOs (SET) for second year in a row, XO as Best CEO (mai) and TSR as Young Rising Star CEO, while 38 organizations as role models for sustainability

Wednesday 03 November 2021 13:33
The Stock Exchange of Thailand (SET) today announced the prestigious SET Awards 2021 recipients. The Best CEO Award of SET-listed companies was given to Sathien Setthasit, Chief Executive Officer of Carabao Group pcl (CBG) for the second consecutive year; the Best CEO Award of mai-listed companies was presented to Jittiporn Jantarach, Managing Director of Exotic Food pcl (XO). Ekarat Changyoo, Chief Executive Officer of Thiensurat pcl (TSR), received this year's Young Rising Star CEO Award, while Kiatnakin Phatra Securities pcl (KKPS) earned SET Award of Honor for the consistent excellence in providing services to institutional investors.Moreover, 38 listed companies won Sustainability Excellence Awards in recognition of exemplary role models, meanwhile Banpu pcl (BANPU), Bangchak Corporation pcl (BCP), IRPC pcl (IRPC), PTT pcl (PTT), PTT Global Chemical pcl (PTTGC), Somboon Advance Technology pcl (SAT), The Siam Cement pcl (SCC) and Thai Oil pcl (TOP) were granted Sustainability Awards of Honor.

SET President Pakorn Peetathawatchai said that SET congratulates and commends all winners of SET Awards 2021 for their outstanding potential and business management excellence which play a vital role in strengthening the Thai capital market. Notably, the admiration is also extended to all Best CEO Award winners for their remarkable performance in navigating forward their organizations under today's rapidly changing business world. They have become role models in the capital market, continuously enhancing quality and competitiveness, driving innovations, being accountable to shareholders and other stakeholders based on environmental, social and governance (ESG) aspects as well as showing good performance to build balanced growth. All these are in line with SET's vision 'To Make the Capital Market Work for Everyone'.

This year, there were 28 listed companies winning the Business Excellence Awards, consisting of 19 firms on SET, 4 firms on mai, 3 securities firms (including financial advisory company) and 2 asset management companies. Furthermore, KKPS won SET Award of Honor in recognition of the consistent excellence in providing services to institutional investors during 2019-2021.

For Sustainability Excellence Awards, there were 38 winners, comprising 35 SET-listed companies and 3 mai-listed firms. Of the total, eight namely BANPU, BCP, IRPC, PTT, PTTGC, SAT, SCC and TOP won Sustainability Awards of Honor for their sustainability excellence, four received Best Sustainability Awards, 10 earned Highly Commended in Sustainability Awards and the remaining 16 were granted Rising Star Sustainability Awards.

Santi Viriyarangsarit, Editor-in-Chief of Money & Banking magazine, the SET Awards co-founder and one of the distinguished judges for SET Awards 2021 said that SET Awards are regarded as prestigious awards presented to companies with excellence and remarkable performances in various areas. This year, the judging panel added sub-categories, enabling new medium and small-sized companies to win more awards and this marks a major step to encourage these companies to maintain their business potential towards sustainable growth to cope with the COVID-19 challenges on the economy and society.

This year, SET Awards are grouped into two categories. The Business Excellence category comprises 7 awards: 1) Best CEO Awards and Young Rising Star CEO Award, 2) Best Company Performance Awards, 3) Deal of the Year Awards, 4) Best Investor Relations Awards, 5) Best Innovative Company Awards, 6) Best Securities Company Awards, and 7) Best Asset Management Company Award. The Sustainability Excellence category consists of 3 awards namely 1) Best Sustainability Awards, 2) Highly Commended in Sustainability Awards, and 3) Rising Star Sustainability Awards. There are also SET Awards of Honor for the companies or individuals who have shown their excellence for three consecutive years or more.

The working committee of experts judging SET Awards 2021 are Chaiwat Wibulswasdi, the late Maruay Phadungsit, Seri Chintanaseri, Santi Viriyarungsarit, Yuth Vorachattarn, Pattareeya Benjapolchai, Teeranun Srihong, Pakorn Peetathawatchai, Manpong Senanarong and Krisada Sektrakul, and Amnouy Jiramahapoka as the secretary to the committee.

For the list of winners and more information about SET Awards 2021, please visit .

Source: SET Corporate Communications